JessicaSprague.com Message Boards
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
New to ACDSee-Problem Categorizing Files
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
Go to bottom
TOPIC: New to ACDSee-Problem Categorizing Files
kmdavis71
Newbie!
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
New to ACDSee-Problem Categorizing Files 10 Years, 3 Months ago  
Yesterday I was working on lesson 2 and everything was going fine with my sorting. This morning I was going to sort more digital supplies and when I do I can see my files but it will not let me put them into the different categories (no check mark will be placed by the category names). I am new to ACDsee so do not know what I am doing wrong.

Thank you in advance for your help!

Kelly

Logged Logged
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
dvhoward55
Pumped from Using the mouse!
Re:New to ACDSee-Problem Categorizing Files 10 Years, 3 Months ago  
Yikes! That is frustrating. I'm not taking the class but I do use ACDSee and don't have a clue what you should do. Sorry....

Logged Logged

Windows 7; PSE 11
Canon EOS 60D
Lens: EF 50mm 1:1.4
EF 24-70mm 1:2.8
tammycirceo
JS Mentor
Gender: Female tammycirceo tammycirceo: Chez Nous tcirceo@hotmail.com Location: Mill Creek, WA
I had the same issue and because I've used ACDsee for years, I couldn't figure out what the issue was. Be sure you have an item selected (in the center frame), then the [properties/organize] selection should show the boxes to check for categorizing. If you have "Catalog" selected, you won't be able to make your selections.

Logged Logged

Tammy (Windows7/PSE10/CS6)
www.tammycirceo.com
masonjar
Newbie!
So I am trying to use acdsee on 2 computers (one laptop, one surface). I have it installed on both. I have changed the database location on both to read from my EHD, where I keep my database.

I have created categories and subs on my laptop fine. When I plug in my EHD to my surface, the categories do not show up.