JessicaSprague.com Message Boards
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Help! Don't know where to start.
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
Go to bottom
TOPIC: Help! Don't know where to start.
scrapnladybug
Newbie!
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Help! Don't know where to start. 10 Years, 3 Months ago  
Hi, I just got a Mac desktop, so I am starting fresh and don't want to do this more than once. I am new to Mac, I have pictures and digi supplies in several locations( EHD, hard drive of my old PC, and 2 laptops) I am thinking of using pixa, but can use any info/helpful hints of how to gather my supplies together. I was thinking of buying a new EHD to put everything on as to not have it using the memory of my Mac. I am soooo out of my element here. Once I get everything in one place I want to take the new digital organizing class. Thanks!

Logged Logged
  The administrator has disabled public write access.
Lisa*B
Digital Superstar!
Re:Help! Don't know where to start. 10 Years, 3 Months ago  
Welcome to the World of Mac My recommendation is to get all of your digi supplies onto an EHD. (You may want to back them up to Time Machine too) Once they are on the EHD, you can start the Pixa class. Pixa doesn't really care where they are, but it will duplicate your library so I would put your library on the EHD as well. When you sign up for the class, watch all of the videos before you decide how you want to proceed. Come up with a plan so you don't waste time doing something and then changing your mind. There is LOTS of info in the forums too. It will seem overwhelming. Just take it 1 step at a time

Logged Logged

Lisa
Nikon D600, PSE13, LR5, Yosemite, iMac
Classes galore and scrapbooks to prove it
scrapnladybug
Newbie!
Thanks, Lisa B !

Logged Logged
Eucalypta
European Expat, Espresso addict, Francophile
Runs with Crop Tool!
Just a quick note to get you out of the confusing 'memory' and 'storage' issue.